DAY 20: HELICOPTERS AND BIG BETS

The Bellagio fountains are definitely my favourite sight in Vegas!

IMG_4890.JPG

A photo, even a video, of the fountains doing their performances to music just don’t do them any justice in comparison to being there in person!

We spent our morning looking at the hotels we hadn’t seen yet, including a sneaky peek at the Luxor pyramid hotel where I’ll be staying for Gary’s Stag Do! We did so much walking just wandering around today, our feet were killing.

IMG_4893.JPG

At 6pm we hopped on a minibus to our helicopter ride over Las Vegas at night!

It was brilliant, although went so quickly! Seeing the Strip from such a unique angle was just awesome.

IMG_4903.JPG

Then we got back, caught a couple more Bellagio shows at night time which were even more impressive than the day time ones!

IMG_4910.JPG

We did a little bit of gambling, and when I had just about broken even I decided I didn’t want to leave Las Vegas without having one single ‘big’ bet… Admittedly to many this is pocket change, but it made my night!

I put $100 on to one hand of Blackjack. The cards come out… King… And… Ace! 21! Blackjack!! Couldn’t believe my luck. $250 for me. Thanks Vegas!!!

Now we’re finally back at our hotel, it’s past 1am, and we’re getting picked up to go to the Grand Canyon at 6:20am. Blegh!! This place is exhausting me!

One thought on “DAY 20: HELICOPTERS AND BIG BETS

Comment on this post

