DAY 36: SANTA BARBARA

Today we drove on to Santa Barbara, another beach-side place! To be fair, you’ve seen one of these, you’ve seen them all. It kind of felt like a little bit of a repeat.

IMG_5858.JPG

We spent our afternoon here sun bathing on the beach and looking at the big birds all around:

IMG_5865.JPG

We also walked on a pier with absolutely MASSIVE waves! I wish my photos did it justice but you just can’t get the size from them.

In the evening we walked through a local market, and had a Mexican dinner that I think may well have been one of the best burritos I’ve ever had!

After that we walked past a cinema and decided to go in to see Gone Girl. Oh my gosh, what a film!!! There are no words to describe it though because it just completely wasn’t what I expected. Ridiculously gripping. I knew I wanted to see it as soon as I saw the trailer a few weeks ago, glad to say I have now!

Definitely only needed our one night here. Tomorrow it’s on to Santa Monica, and Los Angeles!

One thought on “DAY 36: SANTA BARBARA

Comment on this post

